Seeking wiring guidance

Pickups, magnets, microphones, amps, speakers, cabs, whatever...
Johan Van Zalen

Seeking wiring guidance

Post by Johan Van Zalen »

Hello lads !

I'm a French-Dutch composer currently living in Paris, carving my way through frequencies.
I am passionate about wood working and electronics and one of my most notable projects as a guitarist is to have restored and customized a Yamaha Pacifica i found on the streets. It was burnt and stabbed, agonizing behind a dustbin and i carried it home on my shoulder through bus and avenues like a true rock star.
I did the electronic wiring by a professionals after i messed it up due to very little knowledge (i burnt a potentiometer :roll: forgive me please)
Eventually everything turned out fine, and she's got a whole story of hers i'd love to tell if you're curious about it !

The reason i am posting here today to inquire your knowledge is because i am working on a second guitar, previously a Cort X2 (my first electric guitar) that i abandoned for years until it got rusty and the electronic stopped working.
I redesigned the shape to something more original, sanded the paint and applied a new one, varnished it and it's now ready to be wired.
Would you guys guide me through the process to not mess this up this time please?

I currently have purchased two p90s, the guitar has one tone and one volume potentiometers (300k), a .047MFD capacitor, and a 3 way switch.
I have a hard time understanding those wiring schemes and i would really appreciate your help.

If there is anything more you'd like to know, feel free to ask me and i will gladly reply.

Thank you for your time ♥

You can find a picture of "Leaf" and some of the work i'm doing on my new guitar in the attachment :)
Attachments
20201028_113617.jpg
DSC_4756.JPG
IMG_20210110_115326.jpg
IMG_20201030_122529.jpg
Peter Wilcox

Re: Seeking wiring guidance

Post by Peter Wilcox »